Hey there! Sorry it's been a while. I was too busy focusing on many things and was trying to focus on a new schedule I made for myself! However, I did finish a puzzle this month. This time I will be showing a gramophone puzzle from ROKR! According to the website, I think this is one of two highest level puzzles currently. This puzzle was gifted to me by my sister for my birthday. She knows I like these so I was really happy getting these from her! I had also streamed the process to my friends to help me focus on completing the puzzle.

The part with the black piece in the center had actually almost confused me but luckily they had a video dimension for this specific step! Thought it was pretty interesting how it worked to adjust this. In the inside, there are some gears you could spin from a different side of the box to move the black piece up and down. If I remember correctly, this was for adjust the needed speed of the vinyl record.

After that, I have to work on the part where it covers the top of the box. I wanted to take a picture of the contraption inside before doing so! It looks really cool.

The wiring for this part here is actually for the needle that plays the music! Unfortunately, I had messed up on the wood part that was over it really terrible and acidentally broke it in half! I temporarily put the wood back together with tape and it looked terrible. My friend had suggested that I get some carpenter's glue. So I ended up ordering a bottle and used it to put it back together. It worked perfectly and was hardly noticeable! I will make use of this glue more for the future if I ever break any wood again!

Now, it's time for the gramophone tube thingy. It was pretty neat how they could make pieces of wood fold in such a way. I have also placed a speaker at the end of it as well.

And voila! It is now complete! I may have broken 2 pieces on accident but thankfully I managed to fix one of them. The other part is barely noticeable so I think this came out as a success! I was planning on painting this before but I had not enough paint unfortunately. However, I think it still looks wonderful the way it is!

If you're wondering, yes it does actually play music! However, the quality is not the best but I would also expect this from old gramophones as well. You even require to spin it by hand in order to play it! I heard from my friend that even when people obtain real ones, they still had to modify it to make it sound better. Honestly, wasn't too surprised if we consider the older times. Today, I would probably just buy an electronic modernized recorder player instead. X'D

This project was really fun to work with! A big thanks to my friends who had stuck with me watching the process and keeping me motivated! Another puzzle log will be coming up soon as well!