I have been trying to look into puzzle building kits that I could work on to de-stress. A brand that has caught my eye was the ROKR's wooden puzzles! It looked really fun so I decided to buy the solar system music box they had. The pieces were laid out into wooden sheets that are already pre-cut so it's easy to just push them out of the sheet. The instructions seemed easy to follow. I am a complete beginner to this so I was grateful that they had made this not to be overwhelming.

I felt it wouldn't be complete if I didn't add any colour to it. So I decided to buy some acrylic paints and paint the pieces. I wanted to give it a colour scheme to look like its made of copper and silver. I apologize for the poor paint job and the mess I did haha I won't stress too much about it as this was suppose to be a relaxing activity for me. I did end up learning a few things though that I could apply in the future.

To be honest, I wasn't thinking very clearly while painting these. I was hand-painting it all one by one and then it suddenly struck me to realize that I could've pre-planned by identifying where all the pieces go by looking at the step-by-step instructions. THEN, paint directly on the wooden sheets instead. This could've saved more time for me as I'm waiting between each time i apply a coat of paint haha. Maybe I should consider getting myself an airbrush as well? Well it's good that I learned this earlier than later! I will try to note this when I buy more puzzles in the future

The next part was a little difficult. Thankfully, there was instructions to assemble a wooden tool that did prove useful later on! It was still a little difficult to get some parts through the metal stick things but it worked out in the end. Unfortunately, I accidentally chipped some parts as well as the paint on it from applying too much force. My nails were also causing problems... It's not too noticeable, right? [From afar at least..!!!]

Whew! I have finally reached the final steps of this puzzle. I have been so focused on to it, I didn't realize how much of a huge mess my desk is! Holy! I decided to move my workspace somewhere else. It really did feel like quite the journey working on the puzzle. In the end, I did have a lot of fun! It was a relaxing activity. I hope to do more of these in the future.