[Full View]

I told myself I would stop experimenting but that's a lie! You can't stop meeee! This is my character Noizy! I always draw her every time I experiment now lol. I draw her a lot in general though.

At first, I drew this in FireAlpaca but it started to lag and freeze quite a bit. It was a little unfortunate because I really liked drawing with this program more than I did with CSP. The global stabilizer and the overall simplicity of the program was really nice. I decided I will probably use this program more for the sketching and lineart process instead. Most of the background work ended up being done on CSP. I would've tried Medibang Paint but I realized how much I depended on CSP's convenience a lot so I ended up importing my .psd file to there.

Despite all the inconvenience, I did learn a lot. I somehow managed to improve my lineart somehow with a few simple techniques. Had a lot of fun messing around with the layer overlays as well. Also managed to capture a certain aesthetic that I have always wanted in my art so a lot was learned! I am very happy!