Please note this is a migrated post from February 5th from my other blog lol.

I went with my friend over to a mall that was rather notorious for selling counterfeit items. In fact, years ago this mall was also raided by authorities as some of the items had posed health hazards and such. I don't know too much of the details but I think everything is settled down now. I have not been to this mall in so many years and took a visit when a friend had offered to drive there! It is interesting this place has not changed at all. The mall however was much larger than I had last remembered. There was many many phone-case stores and it seems that all the plushie stores had turned into small claw machine arcades. The food court was awesome too!

The store that had caught my eye the most was the audio electronic store! Though the category is not very large, it had some items that I was interested in. I was hoping I could find a cheap record player there but ended up settling down with buying a small cd/cassette boombox. The image above is none other than the Sony CFD-S70! I did not do much research on the product but I always found that I had no problems buying audio devices anywhere nowadays. Surprises are always nice!. I wasn't too crazy about audio quality. In fact, I had a different goal in mind.

There was a tiny boombox that I had used during my childhood years that had worn out. If I remember correctly it was one of the Philips silver boomboxes back in the day. Unfortunately, it was unable to read a lot of the CD formats nowadays. The speakers had eventually blown out as well. It was saddening to throw away but I will never forget those memories that I had with it. I wanted to recollect those moments again.

In the end, the result of the new boombox ended up wonderful! The second I had started playing it, it had brought me back to my childhood memories. The days I would burn music on CDs and blast them into the boombox until I fell asleep... There is just something about the way music is played from a boombox specifically that really gets to me. I am unable to explain it but it is a very pleasant experience. My early memories weren't always the greatest but music had always been the most colourful and brightest part of my life [as well as art too of course]. Love this boombox so much!